Home Page

The National Curriculum

The National Curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all four key stages.


All local-authority-maintained schools in England must teach these programmes of study.


The majority of this National Curriculum was introduced in September 2014, with English and Maths coming into force for all year groups from September 2016.


The exception is the Science Curriculum which came into force for Year 10 pupils in September 2016, and applies to year 11 pupils from September 2017.


The links below take you to the DfE Website, which details the National Curriculum we follow by subject content and by year group. The second link also takes you to the DfE website page, for the statutory Relationship Education statements for the end of Primary school.